Connecting with holistic natural living writers

Pass the Talking Stick and express yourself. Share thoughts, experiences, stories, songs, dreams, art. Discuss medical, political, scientific and other important issues.

Moderators: Wise Woman, Lady Alinor

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Earthwriter

Connecting with holistic natural living writers

Postby Earthwriter » Sun Jan 29, 2017 6:10 pm

I didn't know where to post this, so I'm asking here. I'm a holistic natural living writer of fiction and non fiction and I have various thoughts to share, questions to ask and I'd love to connect with like minded creative friends. I also write mystical nature poetry very much inspired by a few of my favorite authors, W.B. Yeats, Henry David Thoreau, to name a few. Are there any other natural living writers and poets here and is this a good forum to post or is there a better 1 here? Thank you, much Peace Love Gratitude Blessings :)
Mystical Holistic Natural Living Writer

Greenwitch
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Connecting with holistic natural living writers

Postby Greenwitch » Sat Feb 11, 2017 12:57 pm

Hey hello! I'm a writer too. Actually a few friends and I just started up a small publishing company to publish fiction and pagan works and craft / diy sorts of things. We emphasize women's stories and herbal magic! We're just getting started but it IS exciting.

Can I share a short story I published this month? Mother Storm, about mermaids and sadness and young lesbian love . . .

I write mostly short stories. I dabble in poetry but I rarely FINISH a poem . . . I think poetry for me is more of a writing exercise than a way to produce something to publish.